Please Wait...

Complete Works of Lahiri Mahasay: (Volume 2) The Chandi: Glories of the Goddess and the Other Scriptures

Complete Works of Lahiri Mahasay: (Volume 2) The Chandi: Glories of the Goddess and the Other Scriptures
Item Code: IHF087
Author: Swami Satyeswaranada
Publisher: The Sanskrit Classics
Edition: 2006
ISBN: 9781877854378
Pages: 345 (Illustrated Throughout In B/W)
Cover: Hardcover
Other Details: 8.6" X 5.8"

From the Jacket

The following books are included in this volume:
1. The Chandi
2. The Yantrasar,
3. The Tantrasar,
4. The Linga Puran,
5. Ancient Yogi Panini on education,
6. The Kabir Doha (Couplets, and
7. The Japaji (The first book) by Guru Nanak.


Salient points in the life of Vidyaratna Babaji

Vidyaratna Babaji (Swami Satyeswarananda Maharaj) was educated as a resident student for eight years in the hermitage school.
He learned Kirya from Swami Satyananda with whom he was closely associated for long twenty years.
Graduated from the University of Calcutta with a B. A. Philosophy honors, received an M.A. in philosophy specializing in Vedanta philosophy, concurrently received a LL.B.(Law) degree, and also worked for Ph.D. program.
He was a professor of law and an advocate (attorney).
He entered into the order of Swami with the blessings of Jagatguru Sankaracharya Swami Krishna Tirtha Bharati of Puri Gobardhan Math and Bidyananda Presided over the ceremony.
He lived in a small hut for twelve (12) years in Dunagiri Hill, Himalayas; sometimes with Mahamuni Babaji who frequently visited him.
Suddenly, without taking a vow, he observed Continuous Silence... (akhanda mouna) for three long years and was known as silent sage, Mouni Baba, Mouni Swami.
In 1974, he received "Kriya Sutra" the message of Mahamuni Babaji at Dunagiri Hill Himalayas.
In 1975, at the instruction of Babaji, he toured the world and lectured in European countries.
In 1976, Mahamuni Babaji initiated him into Purna Kriya in the Himalayas and commissioned him to re-establish the Original Kriya.
In 1982, Mahamuni Babaji sent Vidyaratna Babaji to America. He was lived in America ever since.
He has authored more than forty-five (45) books. Some of them are as follows:
1. Babaji and His Legacy,
2. The Divine incarnation
3. Biography of a Yogi, volume 1
4. Kriya: Finding the true path,
5. The six systems (Sara Darsan), and
6. The Holy Bible: In the light of Kriya.

As a sannyasi, he lives and stays alone; and eats meals prepared by himself (swapak). Like Mahamuni Babaji and Lahiri Mahasay, he is free of asrams, centers and organizations. As a servant of all (sakaler das) he serves only the qualified, since and serious seekers of truth form San Diego, California (U.S.A)


Publisher's Note

Lahiri Mahasay made commentaries of 26 classical scriptures and treatises in the light of Kriya in Bengal, his mother language.

We have produced his handwritten letters written to his chief disciple, Panchanan Bhattachary. These are historical documents which will clearly demonstrate beyond anybody's doubts that Lahiri Mahasay wrote the commentaries of these scriptures.

At the instruction of Mahyogi Mahamuni Babaji (the Divine Himalyan Yogi, Guru of Lahiri Mahasay), Swami Satyeswarananda, Vidyaratna Babaji, have translated these scriptures into English and have added his annotations in difficult portions.

In 1983, Swami Satyeswarananda Vidyaratna Babaji undertook "the complete works of Lahiri Mahasay" project and published in America "the "the complete works of Lahiri Mahasay in several volumes" with his other books which he authored.

It is observed that books published in America are very expensive for the Indian Kriyanwits to afford. In fact, it is impossible for average people of India to procure these books from U.S.A Considering this difficulty, the author is undertaking the project as a servant of all to extend the service to the Indian seekers of truth in general and the Kriyawins /kriyawints in particular; especially for the non-Bengalis.

The author took this opportunity to Reorganize the series and put all Gitas and Sangitas in Volume 1, and all the tantrik scriptures in the title: Chandi and the other Scripture in Volume 2. Lahiri Mahasay made interpretation of five Upanisads which are published together in Volume 3. and the Six System, volume 4.




The Chandi

1 Dedication iii
2 The author's other Books v
3 Mr. S.K. Ghosh's Handwritten letter to the author vi
4 Mr. S.K. Ghosh's Letter vii
5 Historical Documents of Lahiri Mahasay's Commentaries viii
6 Publisher's Note xiii
7 List of Illustrations xviii
8 Babaji's Instructions for Kriya Initiation xix
9 Lahiri Mahasay's Instruction for Kriya Initiation xix
10 The fundamental points of Kriya xx
11 The order of progression to achieve in eternal realization xxi
1. The Chandi 1-27
  [Glories of the Goddess Durga, the Divine Mother]:  
1 Ivocation 1
2 The first page of the first edition in Bengali script 2
3 The first page of the first edition 3
4 Note of the first publisher in Bengali script 4
5 The first publisher's note 5
6 Allegory in Bengali script 8
7 Allegorical form of the personalities involved in Chandi 9
  The Chandi:  
  "The Chapters"  
  Chapter 1 15
  Chapter 2 19
  Chapter 3 20
  Chapter 4 21
  Chapter 5 21
  Chapter 6 23
  Chapter 7 23
  Chapter 8 23
  Chapter 9 23
  Chapter 10 24
  Chapter 11 24
  Chapter 12 26
  Chapter 13 26
2. The Yantrasar 28-40
  [The mystic powers in the Mantras]:  
  The gods, goddesses, actions and their respective Mantras 29
3. The Tantrasar 41-62
  [The Mystic (kundalini) in Tantra is the life of the Yantra].  
  The first Publisher's note in Bengali Script 42
  The first Publisher's note in English 43
  The Tantrasar 44
4. The Linga Puran 63-99
  The first Publisher's note in Bengali script 62
  The first Publisher's note in English 62
  The Linga Purana 63
5. Ancient Yogi Panini on Education 100-116
  The first Publisher's note in Bengali script 102
  The first Publisher's note in English 103
  Yogi Panini on Education 104
  Notes on The Sanskrit Alphabet 115
6. Kabir Doha (Couplets) 117-276
  The first page of the first edition in Bengali script 118
  The first page of the first edition in English 119
  The first Publisher's note in Bengali script 120
  Introduction by the first Publisher 121
  The Kabir Doha:  
  Om Sakshi (Perception) 123
  Om Examining the Guru 130
  Om description of sad Guru 134
  Remembrance, or Practice 144
  Description of intelligence 171
  Description of advice 172
  Description of devotion 179
  Description of love 184
  Description of separation from the beloved of 190
  Sakshi or witness 207
  Perception 214
  Subject of restlessness 221
  The witness (Signs of the realized sage) 229
  Attaining essence (Tattva) by transcending witnessed Inner visions 230
  The path of pain 233
  The Lokas: The spheres of manifestation 235
  The object of Pativrata (the devout wife) 238
  Subject of consciousness 248
7. The Japaji of Guru Nanak 277-300
  [The first book of Guru Nanak]:  
  The first Publisher's note in Bengali script 278
  The first Publisher's note in English 278
  The Japaji: 279
  The conclusion 313-318
  About the Author 319-330

Sample Pages

Add a review

Your email address will not be published *

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy

Post a Query

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy

Related Items