Shiv Bhakti: Featuring Shiv Tandav Stotra & Maha Mrityunjaya Mantra (Audio CD)

Item Code: ICC029
Times Music
From the CD

Shiva is Shakti, Shiva is power, Shiva is the destroyer......a fierce God who transcends good and evil. He evoke awe and absolute worship in his devotees. In Shiva his devotees see the complete cosmic masculine force, residing in each of us as pure consciousness. The dissolving force in life, he does so in order to create, since death is the medium for rebirth. Thus the opposites of life & death and creation & destruction both reside in his character.

Known by many names- Mahadeva, Mahayogi, Pashupati, Nataraja, Bhairava, Vishwanath, Bhava, Bhole Nath- Lord Shiva, the supreme ascetic, represents the energies necessary for life on every level of existence in this universe.

Here is an album that presents a complete tribute to the Lord of Time- Kal Bhairav... through renowned stotras and mantras that pay homage to every of this Supreme Being! Come let us all pray to the supreme Lord... one of the Divine Trinity....... Lord Shiva!!

Shiv Bhakti is an album that attempts to present a complete tribute to Lord Shiva, through renowned stotras and mantras that pay homage to every facet of this Supreme Being

1. Introduction & Namaskar Mantra

2. Shiv Stuti

3. Shiv Gayatri

4. Shiv Prarthana

5. Maha Mrityunjaya Mantra

6. Shiv Manas Pooja

7. Shivashtakam

8. Shiv Panchakshar Stotra

9. Shiv Panchakshar Stotra

10. Shiv Panchakshar Stotra

11. Rudrashtakam

12. Nirvanashtakam

13. Shiv Tandav Stotra

14. Om Namah Shivaya (Dhun)

Introduction by Harish Bhimani
Vocals on track 1, 4, 5, 14 by Rattan Mohan Sharma
Remaining tracks have vocals by Ashit, Hema & Alaap Desai

Tracks 2, 3, 6, 7, 9, 11, and 12 have music composed, arranged and conducted by Ashit Desai.
Recorded & mastered by Pramod Ghaisas with assistance by Mandar Wadkar at Ajivasan sounds, Mumbai.
Remainig tracks have music composed by Rattan Mohan Sharma and arrangement by Kedar Pandit.
Recorded at Ferregraph and Anupama Studios, Mumbai.
Conceived, created and researched by Meena & Chetan.

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy