Filter by Publisher
More Publishers
Filter by Author
More Authors
Filter by Price ($10 - $131)

Let The oldest guide to the best way of life, Sanskrit Astrology, help you to take the right turns in your journey of life

Sanskrit Vedic Astrology is an antiquated Indian science system that explains planetary movements and positions with deference for time and their impact on people and different elements on the planet. Vedic Sanskrit astrology can be followed millennia back. Early Sanskrit Vedic astrology was just given the development of planets regarding stars, however later on it began including zodiac signs also. 

As per Vedic astrology, there are 27 heavenly bodies composed of 12 zodiac signs, 9 planets, and 12 houses with each house and planet addressing some part of human existence. Contingent upon when an individual is conceived, the 12 signs are circulated among the 12 houses and 9 planets are put in different houses. This visual portrayal of the depiction of the signs and planets is known as a horoscope outline. Vedic astrology deciphers the importance of these courses of action as it applies to people and different entities. The astrology that we discuss has its premise in the Jyotiṣāṅga, or, in other words, it has a supporting premise to the Veda and doesn't come from Veda itself. 

It was developed to a great extent for the end goal of timekeeping as well as observing natural peculiarities; eclipses and so on. After some time the vedāṅga has seen a lot of changes, with the expansion of a ton of new ideas. So, there are not very many spots where astrology is spoken in its entirety. Probably the most honed critiques of fortune-telling, palmistry, and all that which is sold as Astrology today comes from Mānava-Dharmaśāstra.

 The various types of Sanskrit Astrology are-

  • Siddhanta (Astronomy): Astronomy and its practical application to astrology

  • Samhita (Mundane astrology): Covers Mundane soothsaying, anticipating significant occasions connected with nations, for example, war, the earth shakes, political occasions, Astro - meteorology, monetary positions, electional soothsaying; house and development related matters (Vaastu Shaastra), creatures, potents and omens and so on.

  • Hora (Predictive astrology): This branch has the accompanying various styles/sub-branches:- Jaatak Shaastra/Hora Shaastra (Natal Astrology/horoscope): Prediction because of individual horoscopes.

  • Muhurt or Muhurtha (Electional astrology): Selection of a gainful chance to start a movement to get the greatest fulfillment from the existing activities.

  • Swar Shaastra (Phonetical astrology): Predictions are because of names and sounds.

  • Prashna (Horary crystal gazing): Predictions in light of time when an inquiry is posed by a querent/querist.

  • Ankjyotisha/Kabala (Numerology): A part of soothsaying because of numbers.

  • Nadi Astrology: An antiquated composition having nitty-gritty forecasts for people.

  • Tajik Shaastra/Varsha Phal (Annual Horoscope): Astrology because of yearly solar returns.

  • Jaimini Sutras: A non-customary strategy for the timing of occasions in light of Famous Indian soothsayer, Acharya Jaimini.

  • Nastjaatakam (Lost astrology): Art of following/creating lost horoscopes.

  • Streejaatak (female astrology): An exceptional part of astrology managing female nativities.

Q1. What is the scientific basis of Sanskrit Astrology?

Old Hindu writing is brimming with folklore connected with zodiac signs, star groupings (otherwise called Nakshatras), and planets, which make sense of a lot of celestial principles. Anyway, the prevailing sentiment is that folklore was only a technique that our old seers used to make sense of a few extremely complex actual physical laws, which common people couldn't comprehend. Sadly even present-day science has not had the option to completely figure out those actual regulations behind this old strategy even though it's progressing very fast. 

Q2.  What are the twelve Sanskrit Vedic signs?

Vedic Sanskrit astrology holds inside it the rich profound practices and mythologies of old Indian culture. Very much like its western counterparts, there are 12 signs in the Vedic zodiac. What's more, strangely, the qualities of the signs are essentially something similar, as well. The distinction lies in the dates.

  • Aries: Mesha (April 13–May 14)

  • Taurus: Vrishaba (May 15–June 14)

  • Gemini: Mithuna (June 15–July 14)

  • Cancer: Karkata (July 15–August 14)

  • Leo: Simha (August 15–September 15)

  • Virgo: Kanya (September 16–October 15)

  • Libra: Tula (October 16–November 14)

  • Scorpio: Vrishchika (November 15–December 14)

  • Sagittarius: Dhanus (December 15–January 13)

  • Capricorn: Makara (January 14–February 11)

  • Aquarius: Kumbha (February 12–March 12)

  • Pisces: Meena (March 13–April 12)